Picture
First of all a Happy New Year to you all!

 Well, what a busy few weeks it has been for all of us!
To be honest, I’m secretly glad Christmas is all over because now I can finally  sit down and have a rest.  For me Christmas is such a busy time of year with having such a large family. Not that I’m complaining, far from it, but it does generate an enormous amount of Christmas preparations (and mountains of washing up!).

However, I have to say, Christmas day was wonderful (I think). I cooked, (as usual) and because my youngest son was starting his new job that very day, dinner had to be put on hold until 4.30 pm. I wasn’t too pleased, but needs must and Alex was very grateful to have a job and get his dinner made for him all in one day. We had so many gifts to open it took us over two hours to finally throw the last of the wrappings away. The feeling I get when I have my family around me on this very special day as I watch pleasure glow from their faces makes me so grateful to have been blessed with such a full and wonderful life.

New Year’s Eve saw me and my family out at a party at the Habrough Hotel and I have to say it was a lovely bash. The room was beautifully decorated and the food was very lavish, (although far too much seafood for my liking if I’m honest). The firework display at midnight was out of this world and the evening was so mild that no one wanted to go back inside once they finished. The bacon rolls which we received afterwards were most welcoming and by 2 am we were all back at home, drinking tea.

Now I have seen the New Year in there are a few things happening for me and my books. Firstly, I have a feature with Rebecca Sweeny Graf on the 13th
of January which I am really looking forward to reading and I will add this to
my own blog once it is out and in circulation.  I have also been asked to do another feature about how I find inspiration and ideas for my stories for Steven
Ramirez who is an American author whom I met through Facebook. 

Now, hold your breath avid readers of fantasy as things are happening with
Betrayers of Magic.
I have just had my friend Liz Lane contact me this morning. Liz is a lady I met through a close friend and who is a medical publisher (sadly not a fantasy  publisher).  Liz has been reading the manuscript in preparation for the editor and she said she loved the second book as much as the first and found it very engaging.  This is simply fantastic news as I really enjoyed writing the second book and was hoping she would say that. She is getting in touch with the printers as I type so I’m hoping the second book is not going to be much longer before it’s out to buy.

As a special treat to my readers I am adding the synopsis of Betrayers of Magic below and in the next few days will place the first taster chapters on Facebook  and on my website.  I’m positive that if you enjoyed Sinners of Magic you’re going to adore Betrayers of Magic and that’s a promise!


Betrayers of Magic book two in the 'Magic' trilogy:

Finding the separation from her immortal people too much to bear, Crystal soon returns to Nine Winters. Her homecoming coincides with the Feast of the
Four Quarters Festival where the magical realms come together to choose this
year’s new apprentices who will join, if chosen, the Supreme Circle of Mages

 
On this very special day, the princess meets a bold and courageous apprentice called Niculmus DeGrunt who is like no one she has ever met before but is there something sinister lurking behind those mysterious dark brown eyes?

Outside the city, trouble is brewing and there is unrest within those who deem themselves above the law. Conspirators take matters into their own hands and soon the royal family is forcibly separated. Everything will hang in the balance when Crystal has no choice but to find the Book of Souls and free the fourth mage from inside it.

Beware! The power of the revengeful mage is about to be unleashed ...

 
I hope the synopsis has you hooked and I look forward to your comments.

 Best wishes,

 Lynette


Debbie Rowland
1/7/2013 07:03:50 am

Hi Lynette, I saw your blog on Facebook and after reading it I feel so excited about the new book. I absolutely loved Sinners of Magic so I can't wait for the sequel. Your characters are amazing and your writing is so cleverly descriptive. well done

Reply
Lynette Creswell
1/7/2013 07:07:37 am

Thanks so much for your comments Debbie your words of encouragement and support make me realise just how luck I am to have readers like you! Keep your eyes peeled for a launch date for Betrayers of Magic as it shouldn't be much longer before its published.

Reply
Steve R
1/8/2013 05:11:45 pm

Hi Lynette, firstly congratulations on completing your second novel you must be very proud. I have to admit I felt very dubious about Sinners of Magic but as soon as I turned the first page I couldn't put the book down! Your writing is very engaging and your characters have such depth that I can't wait to read BoM and I wish you every success with it.

Reply
Chaz
1/8/2013 07:25:15 pm

I hope I am going to be able to get Betrayers of magic in Tenerife. I can't wait to read it. Sinners of magic was a great read and the characters are amazing, so excited to see what's in store for book 2. You're doing fantastic Lyn and I'm really pleased for you. x

Reply
Red Head
1/8/2013 10:34:31 pm

Looking forward to the next installment of this magical journey!! The first book was so brilliantly descriptive & allowed me to imagine the settings so clearly that I can't wait for the next book to see where we are taken to this time! I'm particularly looking forward to meeting the new characters & seeing how Crystal develops as a young woman, both magically & personally! Well done on your success so far Lynette! We're all very proud of you!! xx

Reply
Dorothy Mitchell
1/9/2013 09:01:40 am

I'm so looking forward to the 2nd book, and if its half as good as the first one then we are in for a treat, I wasn't really in to fantasy but you have changed that, thank you for a great read xxxxx

Reply
1/9/2013 05:09:34 pm

Now am in a dilemma, Do i cry more ! more ! more ! or Encore ! Encore hehehe, The wait is killing me for the return of Crystal, in fact the wait is killing me for the films too ;) Good luck Lynette and keep us posted :) xx

Reply
Lynette Creswell
3/27/2013 02:19:36 am

Hi there,
I thought you might like to know that the second book Betrayers of Magic has finally been released on kindle. The paperback version will take another couple of weeks before it's out but it won't be much longer.

Best wishes and thank you for your support,
Lynette
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Betrayers-of-Magic-ebook/dp/B00BWIJBEK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1364400959&sr=1-1

Reply



Leave a Reply.